No, Dropbox, I do not want to upgrade to the Business edition

I pay Dropbox annually for the 1Tb edition of their service.  But they are constantly bugging me whenever I access the web interface to “try” the Business Edition which would cost me £55 per month minimum, and of which I have absolutely no interest in using.  I cannot disable these notices.

2016-11-23_16-41-23

This is in addition to the incredibly annoying pop-up when sharing files which prompts people to log in, even though you’re sharing to the world.

I’d happily switch over to my G Suite’s Google Drive service, but Dropbox is still the best in class for online storage.  As such, they have me by the danglies as a consequence.  But it won’t stop me from slapping them around the chops with a wet kipper for this constant and frustratingly annoying spam for their business edition of which I do not have any  desire or need for.

Even if I did have a need to use Dropbox for Business, their constant in-your-face spamming has put me off entirely.

When my annual subscription expires next year, I’ll be seeking alternatives – unless Dropbox reconsiders its position over these glorified spam adverts.